latest version

Add to Page

These are samples on how to add the Ultimate GDPR features and shortcodes.

Terms and Conditions

To add terms and conditions on the site, create a page where all the terms and conditions are written.

../_images/add1.png

Add the button to accept the terms and condition, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_terms_accept]

../_images/add2.png

After publishing the page for the terms and conditions, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Terms and Conditions.

You will be redirected to the Terms and Conditions settings.

../_images/plugin7.png

In Page with existing Terms and Conditions, choose the page that you made with the terms and conditions are written.

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Terms and Conditions, click here.

Note

Admin can download consent logs for admin to know what consent the user gave for Terms and Conditions. You can find the download button at the bottom of Ultimate GDPR > Terms and Conditions.

../_images/add16.png

Privacy Policy

To add privacy policy on the site, create a page where all the privacy policy are written.

../_images/add3.png

To add the button to accept the privacy policy, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_policy_accept]

../_images/add4.png

After publishing the page for the privacy policy, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Privacy Policy.

You will be redirected to the Privacy Policy settings.

../_images/plugin9.png

In Page with existing Privacy Policy, choose the page that you made with the privacy policy are written.

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Privacy Policy, click here.

Note

Admin can download consent logs for admin to know what consent the user gave for Privacy Policy. You can find the download button at the bottom of Ultimate GDPR > Privacy Policy.

../_images/add17.png

Right To Be Forgotten

To add the Right to be Forgotten on your site, create a page where your want to show the Forget Me tab.

In the page you created, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_myaccount]

../_images/add5.png

After publishing the page with the shortcode, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Right To Be Forgotten.

You will be redirected to the Right to be forgotten settings.

../_images/plugin10.png

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Right To Be Forgotten settings, click here.

When a user sends a request, an email to confirm the request will be sent to the user.

../_images/add33.png

Depending on the option set in the Right to be forgotten settings:

  • Automatically forget users who confirmed their mail is DISABLED

    If the option Automatically unsubscribe users who confirmed their mail is disabled, the user must confirm the request in the email first for the request to be posted in the Right To Be Forgotten request list.

    ../_images/add37.png

    In the Right To Be Forgotten request list, the admin of the site have the option to approve or delete the request.

    ../_images/add38.png

    If the admin approves the request, select the services to unsubscribe the user from (these services are selected by the user for what services he would like to be forgotten). Then select the user you would like to forget by selecting the check box below Email user / remove request, then click the Forget and notify selected users button.

    ../_images/add39.png

    An email to notify the user that the request to be forgotten is approved.

    ../_images/add40.png
  • Automatically forget users who confirmed their mail is ENABLED

    If the option Automatically forget users who confirmed their mail is enabled, when the user confirm the request in the email the user will automatically be forgotten from the services the user have selected without any admin intervention.

    ../_images/add31.png

    The user request will be posted in the Right To Be Forgotten request list.

    If the option Automatically send email about data removal to users who confirmed their email is enabled, once the user confirms the request in the email the user will receive an email to notify the user for the request to be forgotten.

Data Access

To add the Data Access request on your site, create a page where your want to show the Personal Data Access tab.

In the page you created, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_myaccount]

../_images/add5.png

After publishing the page with the Data Access request, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Data Access.

You will be redirected to the Data access settings.

../_images/plugin11.png

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Data Access settings, click here.

When a user sends a request, it is posted in Data access requests list.

An email with data attached will be sent to the user once the admin of the site selected the email of the user he would like to approve the request and clicked on Send data to selected emails button.

Data Rectification

To add the Data Rectification request on your site, create a page where your want to show the Data Rectification tab.

In the page you created, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_myaccount]

../_images/add5.png

After publishing the page with the Data Rectification, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Data Rectification.

You will be redirected to the Data Rectification settings.

../_images/plugin19.png

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Data Rectification settings, click here.

When a user sends a request, an email to confirm the request will be sent to the user. The user must first confirm the request before it is posted in Data rectification requests list.

An email to notify the user that the request is accepted will be sent once the admin of the site selected the email of the user he would like to approve the request and clicked on Send data to selected emails button.

Unsubscribe

To add the Unsubscribe request on your site, create a page where your want to show the Unsubscription tab.

In the page you created, add the shortcode: [ultimate_gdpr_myaccount]

../_images/add5.png

After publishing the page with the Unsubscribe, in your dashboard go to Ultimate GDPR > Unsubscribe.

You will be redirected to the Unsubscribe settings.

../_images/plugin28.png

Add the needed information and details. For more details on Unsubscribe settings, click here.

When a user sends a request, an email to confirm the request will be sent to the user.

../_images/add33.png

Depending on the option set in the Unsubscribe settings:

  • Automatically unsubscribe users who confirmed their mail is DISABLED

    If the option Automatically unsubscribe users who confirmed their mail is disabled, the user must confirm the request in the email first for the request to be posted in the Unsubscribe request list.

    ../_images/add34.png

    In the Unsubscribe request list, the admin of the site have the option to approve or delete the request.

    ../_images/add32.png

    If the admin approves the request, select the services to unsubscribe the user from (these services are selected by the user for what services he would like to be unsubscribed). Then select the user you would like to unsubscribe by selecting the check box below Email user / remove request, then click the Unsubscribe and notify selected users button.

    ../_images/add35.png

    An email to notify the user that the request to unsubscribe is approved.

    ../_images/add36.png
  • Automatically unsubscribe users who confirmed their mail is ENABLED

    If the option Automatically unsubscribe users who confirmed their mail is enabled, when the user confirm the request in the email the user will automatically be unsubscribe from the services the user have selected without any admin intervention.

    ../_images/add31.png

    The user request will be posted in the Unsubscribe request list.

    If the option Automatically send email about unsubscription to users who confirmed their email is enabled, once the user confirms the request in the email the user will receive an email to notify the user for the unsubscription.